SIDIOUS “Ascension to the Throne Ov Self”

  • Release date: May 6, 2013
  • Label: KAOTOXIN
  • Catalog #: TOX022


SIDIOUS is all about giving birth to a higher level of darkened musical alchemy, mixing influences as diverse as Orchestral Black Metal, Death Metal and modern Black / Deat to create something of their very own transubstantiating the power of each individual genre to multiply, not only add them, bringing orchestral parts to the utterly brutal blast beats and complex drumming with no Grand-Guignol ridiculousness, putting modern, lightning fast, riffing to excellence, crafting some of the most beautiful and soulful melodies heard in ages, topping it all with commanding vocals and an emphasis on creating dark arts of their very own, both powerful in meaning and delivery.

SIDIOUS seek to fuel the cultivation of culture and propagation of self, whilst debasing incomprehension of the corporeal realm while focusing on the concept of the rebirth of humanity, after generations of ignorance compounded by religious and monetary systems. A modern and down to earth approach of the Luciferian enlightenment.

Ascension to the Throne Ov Self”, produced by no less than Russ RUSSELL (DIMMU BORGIR, LOCK UP, NAPALM DEATH…), is a brilliant showcase of how diverse yet focused SIDIOUS and its debut creation can be: raging, diverse, brutal, heavy, magnificent yet absolutely focused and mind-blowing from start to end.

Track List

  1. Insurmountable Mass
  2. Sentient Race
  3. Nihilistic Regeneration
  4. Ascension to the Throne Ov Self
  • Total running time: 17:45

Line Up

  • Void – Vocals
  • Isfeth – Guitars
  • Indomitus – Guitars
  • Baalrath – Bass
  • Fahim – Drums


  • CD EP [TOX022CDM]
  • Digital [TOX022D]

Release Date

  • 06-MAY-13 [CD & Digital]


  • All music and lyrics by SIDIOUS
  • Produced by Russ RUSSELL at PARLOUR studio
  • Artwork by Riaj “Gragoth” for LUCIFERIAN WAR graphics
  • Executive producer: Nicolas WILLIART for XENOKORP
  • Reproduced with kind permission of ALIEN FORCES publishing