PUTRID OFFAL "Mature Necropsy"


Get it at the XENOKORP Store


PUTRID OFFAL “Mature Necropsy”

  • Release date: February 9, 2015
  • Label: KAOTOXIN
  • Catalog #: TOX045


Some bands release an album a year and go nowhere. Some never release one and manage to become cult acts. That’s what happened during the 25 years that saw PUTRID OFFAL rise, die and become legendary while dead… Until now!

Twenty five years after its inception, twenty years after its demise, PUTRID OFFAL is back with its debut full-length at last! But, even if the band already wrote much new material as showcased on the exclusive track “Livor Mortis” on the companion EP “Suffering” (the first PUTRID OFFAL original in twenty years!), they decided to give their back catalogue an up-date and re-record each and every track ever composed during its first years before embarking on a new killing spree.

At the very contrary of many young bands playing supposedly old-school stuff with just mimicking gimmicks and an outdated production, PUTRID OFFAL are the genuine essence of a time when Death Metal and Goregrind were still a single thing, even being part of the few ones that created it, along with the likes of CARCASS, GENERAL SURGERY, NECRONY, DEAD, HAEMORRHAGE, PATHOLOGIST, REGURGITATE and others…

Mastered at the Conkrete studio (DEFEATED SANITY, MERCYLESS, OTARGOS…) and featuring special guest vocals and solo by Stéphane Buriez (LOUDBLAST) and Frédéric Blauwblomme (ex-KHROMADEATH), “Mature Necropsy” is a tight as fuck masterpiece of gory Death Metal art in its full g(l)ory ; a monster album!

And now… Let There Be Rot!

Press Quotes

  • #38 best album of 2015 [Vonlughlio / No Clean Singing]
  • #5 best French album of 2015 [Nihil Verum Nisi Mors]
  • Part of the “Best of 2015” [Pest Webzine]
  • “One of the most significant Death Metal records of all time” [Soul Grinder]
  • “One of the strongest Death Metal records of recent times.” [This Noise is Ours]
  • “One of the year’s Death Metal highlights” [Metal Forces]
  • “The defining album of a genre” [Head Banger]
  • “An extremely triumphant return” [Metal Archives]
  • “Absurdly relevant and energized, this is Goregrind for the 21st century” [Wonderbox]
  • “You can consider me impressed!” [Moshville Times]
  • “Un “must-have” sur toute la ligne” [Metal Land]
  • 10/10 : Metal Archives
  • 9.25/10 : French Metal
  • 9.1/10 : Headbang or GTFO
  • 9/10 : Grim Tower, Metal Forces
  • 8.8/10 : Metal Gallows
  • 8.5/10 : Church of Nowhere, Cigareviews, Crossfire Metal
  • 8.3/10 : FFM Rock
  • 8.2/10 : Metal Imperium
  • 8/10 : Angry Metal Guy, Ave Noctum, Brutalism, Everything Heavy Metal, Ghost Cult, In Your Eyes, Metallized, Runner JMA, Twilight

Track List

  1. Purulent Cold
  2. Garroting Ways
  3. Mortuary Garland
  4. Gurgling Prey
  5. Repulsive Corpse
  6. Suffering
  7. From Plasma to Embalming
  8. Organic Excavation
  9. Premature Necropsy
  10. Symptom
  11. Rotted Flesh
  12. Birth Remains
  13. Outro
  14. Freddy Krueger *
  15. Sane Men *
  • Total running time: 34:10


  • CD
    • 500 copies limited edition first press as double DigiSleeve CD with two bonus tracks (*), with “Premature Necropsy: the Carnage Continues” as bonus second CD [TOX045DCDLE]
    • 500 copies limited edition second press as DigiSleeve CD with two bonus tracks (*) [TOX045CDLE]
  • 12″ LP
    • 100 copies collector edition red 12″ LP with two bonus tracks (*) [TOX045LPLE]
    • 400 copies limited edition 12″ LP with two bonus tracks (*) [TOX045LP]
  • Digital [TOX045D]

Release Dates

  • Feb.09, 2015 : Double DigiSleeve CD & digital
  • May.04, 2015 : DigiSleeve CD
  • Feb.015, 2016 : red 12″ LP and black 12″ LP


  • Franck Peiffer – Guitars & Vocals
  • Philippe Reinhalter – Guitars
  • Frédéric Houriez – Bass & Vocals


  • All music and lyrics by PUTRID OFFAL, except :
    • “Freddy Krueger” by S.O.D.
    • “Sane Men” by NERVE
  • Produced by Philippe Reinhalter at PSYKRON studio
  • Mastered by Frédéric Motte at CONKRETE studio
  • Special guests
    • Stéphane Buriez (guitar solo & vocals)
    • Frédéric Blauwblomme (vocals)
  • Executive producer : Nicolas Williart for KAOTOXIN
  • All PUTRID OFFAL material reproduced with kind permission of LES EDITIONS HURLANTES
  • LP versions released in collaboration with UTERUS productions