NEPHREN-KA "The Fall of Omnius" [TOX027]


Get it at the XENOKORP Store


NEPHREN-KA “The Fall of Omnius”

  • Release date: September 3, 2013
  • Label: KAOTOXIN
  • Catalog #: TOX027


Who said Death Metal could only live in darkness? What about a blinding sun, a completely desert world only made of sand, skin-melting heat, dehydration, monster worms, dark magic, mind control and… eternal war?

NEPHREN-KA is the aural embodiment of Frank Herbert’s “Dune” saga. As heavy as Shai-Hulud the giant worm-God, as suffocating as deadly thirstiness, as brutal as a horde of raging Feydakins… There’s no peace, no rest in their world. Everything is about war for survival, war for power and supremacy. Everything is all about triumph or death, all about the triumph of death!

Dark, heavy and intense brutal and technical Death Metal mixing crushing heaviness with insane blasts of rage, that’s NEPHREN-KA!

Press quotes

  • #1 best 2013 album [WonderBox]
  • #5 best 2013 album [Pothra]
  • #13 best 2013 album [Lair of Filth]
  • #60 best 2013 album [Prog Archives]
  • “The songs are of a continually high quality, so much so that the album is a rare instance where I feel I don’t need to single out any particular tracks as highlights.” [Heavy Metal Haven]
  • “A top notch Death Metal album” [Metal Observer]
  • “This is without a shadow of a doubt one of the best Death Metal albums I have listened to in a while” [WonderBox]
  • “Solid and refreshing addition to the genre as a whole. It will be considered a standard and classic in the future to come.” [Death Portal]
  • 9.2/10 : Metal Wani
  • 9/10 : Blessed Altar, Pavillon 666
  • 8.5/10 : Blabbermouth, Queens of Steel, RingMaster Review
  • 8.2/10 : True Metal
  • 8.1/10 : Heavy Metal Haven
  • 8/10 : Fatal Grind, Fobia, French Metal, Headbang or GTFO, Magic Fire, Necromance, Spirit of Metal, Violent Solutions

Track List

  1. Butlerian Djihad
  2. Mastering the Voice
  3. Legend of Selim [part I: the Seeds of Discord]
  4. The Rise of Omnius
  5. Feydakins Storm
  6. The Cymek Revolution
  7. Legend of Selim [part II: the Return of the Worm-Rider]
  8. Praise Shai-Hulud
  9. To the Golden Path
  • Total running time : 43:34


  • Jewel / crystal box CD [TOX027CD]
  • Digital [TOX027D]

Release Dates

  • 03-SEP-13: Worldwide release


  • Laurent Chambe – Vocals
  • Sébastien Briat – Guitars & Vocals
  • Alexandre Phalippon – Bass
  • Thibaud Pialoux – Drums


  • All music and lyrics by NEPHREN-KA
  • Engineered and mixed by Geoffroy DURY
  • Mastered by Slawek and Wojtek WIESLAWSKI at the HERTZ studio
  • Artwork and layout by Stan W. DECKER
  • Executive producer: Nicolas Williart for XENOKORP
  • Reproduced with kind permission of ALIEN FORCES publishing