MITHRIDATIC "He Who Lies Underneath" [XKR012]


Get it at the XENOKORP Store


MITHRIDATIC “He Who Lies Underneath”

  • Release date: February 9, 2018
  • Label: XENOKORP
  • Catalog #: XKR012


In a time musicianship reaches unbelievable technical levels and technology helps any band sounding huge on stage, what makes a real difference is the ability for artists to create a real experience for the audience ; an experience that’s often sadly only based on visual gimmicks and an orthodox “Metal” imagery but few are the ones that, out of pure presence and thank to razor-sharp song-writing exploring personal inner-struggles and channeling psychological experiences, are transcending it all through a real live embodiment and create a nearly ritualistic atmosphere that will leave its mark on the listener’s mind. MITHRIDATIC is definitely one of these few gifted artists.

After the release of their insane “The Hunt Is On” single in 2014 and their massively twisted 2016 debut, “Miserable Miracle“, MITHRIDATIC embarked on a full Europe tour with NILE and MELECHESH and festival appearances that plunged audiences into a whirlwind of nauseating, oppressing and sickening experiences now unleashed as their brand new live album, “He Who Lies Underneath“.

Recorded through multiple cameras and professionally recorded, “He Who Lies Underneath“, now available on all major audio and video streaming / download platforms, captures the very essence of the nearly-shamanic / voodoo-esque experience a MITHRIDATIC performance is all about.

Press Quotes

Track List

  1. The Supply…
  2. …For Terror and the Crowd
  3. Miserable Miracle
  4. Hunting Fever
  5. Dispense the Adulterated
  6. Abraxas
  7. Hell Compasses Points
  8. Oxydized Trigger Sabotage
  9. I Will Harm
  • Total running time: 44:11

Line Up

  • Guitou – Vocals
  • Alexandre Brosse – Guitars
  • Romain Sanchez – Guitars
  • Remolow – Bass
  • Kevin Paradis – Drums


  • Digital Audio / Video [XKR012D]

Release Dates

  • 09-FEB-18 [Digital]


  • All music and lyrics by MITHRIDATIC
  • Recorded live at le Fil, Saint-Etienne, France, 2017
  • Produced by MITHRIDATIC
  • Executive producer: Nicolas WILLIART for XENOKORP
  • Reproduced with kind permission of ALIEN FORCES publishing