0 0.00 


No products in the cart.

View Cart Checkout

Expand product search form

MERCYLESS “The Mother of All Plagues”

MERCYLESS "The Mother of All Plagues" [XKR030]


On the 33th year, the 7th gate opens, bastard son dies at last and MERCYLESS spits its darkest album ever on the face of his p(ri)ests that contaminate mankind since way too long.

Seventh album in 33 years, the aptly-titled “The Mother of All Plagues” amidst those troubled pandemia times even though it’s been written and given its title back in 2018 already, is the proof, if any was needed, that already deep in its fourth decade, MERCYLESS still rages on, stronger than ever before, against the crucified one and the holy ghost, releasing their darkest and most hate-filled album ever ; most probably their best since cult 1992 debut “Abject Offerings“!

Comparing religious belief to the infection of minds and the contagion spread by clergies to a plague, “The Mother of All Plagues” is standing fierce, proud to have been, equals to the horned one, banished from Heaven, calling on the infected masses to break their mental chains and bring back with them the severed head of their oppressor.

Produced at VAMACARA studio (OTARGOS, LOUDBLAST, SAVAGE ANNIHILATION…), “The Mother of All Plagues” is darker and rawer than any of the band’s previous releases, adding to the songs’ oppressive and hateful feel, an even darker dimension, topping it all with outstanding artwork courtesy of Nestor AVALOS (BLOODBATH, DARK FUNERAL, BLUT AUS NORD…).

Forever … rival of the Nazarene!

Press Quotes


Track List

“The Mother of All Plagues”

  1. Infection
  2. Rival of the Nazarene
  3. Banished from Heaven
  4. Bring Me His Head
  5. Contagion
  6. Laqueum Diaboli
  7. Descending to Conquer
  8. Inherit the Kingdom of Horus
  9. The Mother of All Plagues
  10. All Souls Are Mine
  11. Litany of Supplication
  • Total Running Time: 35:00 //

“Sovereign Evil” – Bonus EP

  1. The Third of the Storm
  2. In League with Satan
  3. The Exorcist
  4. Go to Hell
  • Total Running Time: 14:25


  • Max OTERO – Guitars & Vocals
  • Gautier MERKLEN – Guitars
  • Yann TLIGUI – Bass
  • Laurent MICHALAK – Drums


  • 33 copies limited edition bundle “Sovereign Evil Die Hard Pack” [XKR030X]
  • 77 copies limited edition double gatefold vinyl with red hotfoil “Sovereign Evil Die Hard” (clear) [XKR030DLP-CL]
  • 140 copies limited edition double gatefold vinyl with red hotfoil “Sovereign Evil” (silver + oxblood) [XKR030DLP-SO)
  • 250 copies limited edition gatefold black vinyl with red hotfoil [XKR030LPLE]
  • 500 copies limited edition double DigiPak CD with red hotfoil “Sovereign Evil” [XKR030DCDLE]
  • 1000 copies limited edition DigiPak CD [XKR030CDLE]
  • Digital [XKR030D]

Release Dates

  • 21.AUG.2020 – Double gatefold LP, gatefold LP, Double DigiPak CD, DigiPak CD & Digital


  • All music & lyrics by MERCYLESS except
    • The Third of the Storms” by HELLAMMER
    • In League with Satan” by VENOM
    • The Exorcist” by POSSESSED
    • Go to Hell” by MOTÖRHEAD
  • Special guest solos by
    • Laqueum Diaboli” by Stéphane VIARD
    • The Mother of All Plagues” by Florent SANTINA
    • All Souls Are Mine” by Michel DUMAS and Anthony DERYCKE
  • All guitars on “To to Hell” by Stéphane VIARD.
  • “The Mother of All Plagues” mixed at VAMACARA studio
  • “Sovereign Evil” mixed at PSYKRON studio
  • All songs mastered at VAMACARA studio
  • Artwork by Nestor AVALOS
  • Layout by Emmanuel PLISZKE
  • Executive Producer: Nicolas WILLIART for XENOKORP
  • All songs reproduced with kind permission of LES EDITIONS HURLANTES except all “Sovereign Evil” songs by their respective publishers