0 0.00 


No products in the cart.

View Cart Checkout

Expand product search form

INSAIN “Enlightening the Unknown”

INSAIN "Enlightening the Unknown"


The heavier a star, the faster its demise, the darker its ending. These are the basics of astrophysics and INSAIN‘s debut full-length, “Spiritual Rebirth“, was such an over-the-top release in all aspects -production, artwork, brutality, catchiness, musicianship…- it should have been a sign that such an intensity couldn’t last for long before turning into its counterpart from the dark side: a super-massive black hole and that’s all what “Enlightening the Unknown“, the band’s legacy, is.

No rest for the dead: INSAIN are no more but their legacy will live forever with this new and last release which also marks a step forward for a band that was already head and shoulder above the pack with only a full-length out.

Produced at the 16th CELLAR studio (HOUR OF PENANCE, FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE…), “Enlightening the Unknown” adds to the band’s brutal basis a denser dose of black matter transforming the laws of gravity into a singularity distorting time and space and attracting everything around bringing all that is darkness to a stellar chaos with the addition of fascinating new solos and captivating dark melodies, a new bass player, Bono (SAVAGE ANNIHILATION…), bringing the lower end of the sound spectrum to a whole new level of brutality and musicianship and even an intro and special guest vocals by Daniel NEAGOE (SHAPE OF DESPAIR, UNFATHOMABLE RUINATION…).

Beware, Death Metal fans: your Universe features a new deadlier spot on the map, way beyond the stellar remnants!

Track List

  1. Abyssum Invocatis
  2. Absorbing
  3. The Faceless One
  4. Beyond Stellar Remnants
  5. The Scourge
  6. Enlightening the Unknown
  7. Apex
  • Total running time: 24:25

Line Up

  • Louis Lafitte – Vocals
  • David Schonbackler – Guitars
  • Nicolas Becuwe – Guitars
  • Benoit “Bono” Jean – Bass
  • Jonathan “Sangli” Juré – Drums


  • 1000 copies limited edition DigiSleeve CD [TOX033CDM]
  • Digital [TOX033D]

Release Dates

  • 11-MAR-14 [CD & Digital]


  • All music and lyrics by INSAIN except “Abyssus Invocatis” by Daniel NEAGOE
  • Guest vocals on “Enlightening the Unknown” by Daniel NEAGOE
  • Produced by Stefano MORABITO at 16th CELLAR Studio
  • Artwork by Rémy COOPER for HEADSPLIT Design
  • Layout by David SCHONBACKLER and Nicolas WILLIART
  • Executive Producer: Nicolas WILLIART for XENOKORP
  • Reproduced with kind permission of ALIEN FORCES Publishing