DEFENESTRATION "Gutter Perdition" [XKR014]


Get it at the XENOKORP Store


DEFENESTRATION “Gutter Perdition”

  • Release date: February 9, 2018
  • Label: XENOKORP Militia Series
  • Catalog #: XKR013


Even though young -the band formed in 2014- DEFENESTRATION are, with their first EP “Gutter Perdition“, capturing the real essence of early 90’s straight-forward yet brutal Thrash / Death but without an once of the nostalgia that’s driving many to become copies of ersatz, following a now long-forgotten path that doesn’t builds up on a high-level of musicianship and intricate riffing and opaque song-structures but rather on mostly fast-paced tracks instead where, in contrast and for even more efficiency, grooves and melodies are taking an important part and put even more emphasis on the up-tempo and old-school, or let’s put it in less trendy words, unadulterated ferocious Death Metal moments, resulting in a refreshing breath of rotten air of a debut!

Press Quotes

Track List

  1. Blinding Sublimation
  2. Vintage Carnage
  3. Jizzus
  4. Sorry to Apologize
  5. Akkarian Oracle
  • Total Running Time: 18:59

Line Up

  • Cancrelat – Vocals
  • Apocalyptic Lawnmower – Guitars & Vocals
  • Basstard – Bass
  • Petite Frappe – Drums


  • 500 copies limited edition CD single [XKR013CDS]
  • Digital [XKR013D]

Release Dates

  • 09-FEB-18 : worldwide release


  • All music and lyrics by DEFENESTRATION
  • Produced by DEFENESTRATION
  • Artwork and layout by DEFENESTRATION
  • Executive producer: Nicolas WILLIART for XENOKORP
  • Reproduced with kind permission of ALIEN FORCES publishing