0 0.00 


No products in the cart.

View Cart Checkout

Expand product search form




DEFEATED SANITY was formed in 1994 as a project of Wolfgang Teske (guitars) and Lille Gruber (drums) with the intention to play the most brutal and intense Death Metal possible. Demo after demo, gig after gig, DEFEATED SANITY started to build a name for themselves and grabbed the labels’ attention, releasing a few splits and EPs before releasing their debut full-length, “Prelude to the Tragedy” in 2004 through UK’s Grindethic Records at long last, ten years after DEFEATED SANITY‘s inception.

Constantly touring the word and releasing album after album, DEFEATED SANITY are now regarded as one of, if not the, leading artists of the new generation of technical / brutal Death Metal bands but they have way more than “just brutal Death Metal” to offer as showcased on their latest “double EP” featuring both a traditional Death Metal EP (“Disposal of the Dead“) and a Progressive Technical Death Metal one (“Dharmata“).


  • 2016 – “Disposal of the Dead / Dharmata
  • 2015 – “s/t” [split]
  • 2013 – “Passages into Deformity
  • 2010 – “Chapters of Repugnance
  • 2010 – “Unleashing the Seed of Parricide” [split]
  • 2008 – “s/t” [split]
  • 2007 – “Psalm of the Moribund
  • 2004 – “Prelude to the Tragedy
  • 2004 – “Prelude to the Tragedy” [EP]
  • 2003 – “Collapsing Human Failures” [split]
  • 2002 – “The Parasite” [split]


2004 “Prelude to the Tragedy” era.

  • Markus Keller – Vocals
  • Wolfgang Teske – Guitars
  • Tino Köhler – Bass
  • Lille Gruber – Drums