• Release date: May 5, 2017
  • Label: XENOKORP
  • Catalog #: XKR001


Two underground Death Metal legends, Spain’s AVULSED and France’s MERCYLESS, unite for an already collector split single, celebrating not only their common April 2017 “Deathgeneration Europe Tour” but also these two genuine and seminal old-school Death Metal artists’ longevity and tenacity with brand new re-reconrdings of a classic song per band, both exclusive to this limited edition split single.

AVULSED revive the putrescent “Hidden Perversions”, a track from their 1996 debut full-length, “Eminence in Putrescence” celebrating the band’s 25th anniversary while MERCYLESS invert the cross once more with a brand new version of “Without Christ”, a song from their 1991 debut full-length, “Abject Offerings” celebrating their 30th anniversary.


  • XKR001EP – 500 copies limited edition 7″ EP [760137986416]
  • XKR001D – Digital [760137986621]

Release Dates

  • Mar.27, 2017 – Preorders at XenoKorp.com
  • Apr.07, 2017 – Advance availability during the two bands’ “European Deathgeneration Tour 2017
  • May.05, 2017 – Worldwide release


  1. AVULSED “Hidden Perversions” [25th anniversary re-recording]
  2. MERCYLESS “Without Christ” [30th anniversary re-recording]
  • Total Running Time: 9:33


    • Recorded and mixed by Andy C. at BLOOD CADILLAC studio
    • Music by Juancar
    • Lyrics by Dave Rotten
    • Logo by Luxi Lahtinen
    • Pictures by Unai Endemano
    • Executive Producer : Dave Rotten for XTREEM
    • Recorded by Pietr Walcytic and Juan Angel Kalimutch at UNDERWORLD studio
    • Mixed by Philippe Reinhalter at PSYKRON studio
    • Music by Max Otero and Stéphane Viard
    • Lyrics by Max Otero
    • Guest guitar solo by Stéphane Viard
    • Logo by Frater Nihil
    • Picture by Olivier Gradot
    • Executive Producer : Nicolas Williart for XENOKORP
    • Reproduced with kind permission of LES EDITIONS HURLANTES
  • Mastered by Dan Swanö at UNISOUND studio
  • Artwork by Juanjo Castellano
  • Layout by Dave Rotten
  • Co-released by XENOKORP and XTREEM