Get it at the XENOKORP Store


ATARAXIE “L’être et la nausée”

  • Release date: November 17, 2017
  • Label: XENOKORP Kvlt Series
  • Catalog #: XKR009


Made of past and present members of, among others, BETHLEHEM, FUNERALIUM, SORDIDE and VOID PARADIGM, ATARAXIE is the musical equivalent of Dr. Frankenstein’s creature: the assembly of rotting parts from several different cadavers (Doom Metal, Old-School Death Metal, Depressive / Suicidal Black Metal and everything dark, pungent and asphyxiating in between) nevertheless alive, oppressing the audience with suffocating heaviness, brutalizing the listener with crushing blasts of rage and deadly aggression, somewhere between the likes of ASPHYX, BETHLEHEM, COFFINS, EMPTINESS, EVOKEN or SKEPTICISM.

Rising its ugly head from the sewers it was conceived in at the turn of the millennium (2000), it’s only half a decade after its inception that the beast released its now cult debut, “Slow Transcending Agony” (2005), but since then, the pestilential monster has constantly evolved to become one of the leading forces in the realm of Doom / Death but with its own, unique approach of the style, releasing two more albums (“Anhédonie“, 2008 and “L’être et la nausée“, 2013) and steadily touring Europe and beyond ever since.

ATARAXIE is now putting the finishing touches to the song-writing for its fourth full-length foreseen for a tentative 2018 release and, meanwhile, teams with XENOKORP for the vinyl reissue of their latest one, “L’être et la nausée“, for the first time ever on the blackest wax.

Enter the procession of the insane ones!

Press Quotes


  • XKR008LPLE – 300 hand-numbered copies double gatefold LP
  • XKR008D – Digital

Release Dates

  • 21-AUG-2017 – Preorders at XenoKorp.com
  • 27-NOV-2017 – Worldwide release

Track List

  • Vinyl
  1. A1 – Procession of the Insane Ones
  2. B1 – Face the Loss of Your Sanity
  3. B2 – Etats d’âme
  4. C1 – Dread the Villains
  5. C2 – Nausée [pt.1]
  6. D1 – Nausée [pt.2]
  • Total Running Time : 79:14
  • Digital
  1. Procession of the Insane Ones
  2. Face the Loss of Your Sanity
  3. Etats d’âme
  4. Dread the Villains
  5. Nausée
  • Total Running Time : 79:15


  • Jonathan “Marquis” Théry – Bass & Vocals
  • Frédéric Patte-Brasseur – Guitars
  • Sylvain Estève – Guitars
  • Pierre Sénécal – Drums


  • All music and lyrics by ATARAXIE
  • Mixed by Sylvain Biguet and Christophe Marconato
  • Mastered by Collin Jordan at BOILER ROOM studio
  • Artwork and layout by David Fitt
  • Executive producer for this reissue: Nicolas Williart for XENOKORP
  • Reproduced with kind permission of ALIEN FORCES publishing