Formed in Sweden in 1993 as a Thrash / Death band, ANATA quickly evolved towards a more brutal approach of their style as showcased on their 1995 debut demo, “Bury Forever the Garden of Lie”. After a couple line-up changes, the band recorded its second demo in 1997, “Vast Lands of My Infernal Dominion” which led them to the release of their 1998 debut full-length, “The Infernal Depths of Hated” who literally took the whole scene by surprise with its genre-defining style combining and closing the gap between Swedish Melodic Death Metal and US technical Death Metal of the late 90’s.

In 2001, follow-up “Dreams of Death and Dismay” confirmed all the interest the world had in the band’s debut with its brutal, very rapid, intense and somewhat harmonic Death Metal. Since then, the band has released two more albums, toured Europe with the likes of DISMEMBER, DECAPITATED, ROTTING CHRIST, PSYCROPTIC and more and countless appearances at major Metal festivals worldwide.


  • 2006 – “The Conductor’s Departure
  • 2004 – “Under a Stone with No Inscription
  • 2001 – “Dreams pf Death and Dismay
  • 1999 – “War II” [split w/ BETHZAIDA]
  • 1998 – “The Infernal Depths of Hatred


“The Infernal Depths of Hatred” line-up.

  • Fredrik SCHÄLIN – Guitars & Vocals
  • Andreas ALLENMARK – Guitars
  • Henrik DRAKE – Bass
  • Robert PETERSSON – Drums