0 0.00 


No products in the cart.

Expand product search form

XENOKORP Militia recruits VRIESS

Even though consisting in extremely affordable CD releases, the XENOKORP Militia Series, created to help new artists kickstart their careers, isn’t a cheap offering however and, after DEFENESTRATION’s “Gutter Perdition”, the series’ first iteration, the Korporation is proud to announce the recruitment of France Thrash / Death Metalers VRIESS for the release of their debut EP as part of the Militia!

Named after the ALIEN IV character, VRIESS is the contaminated Thrash / Death Metal child of the 2020 pandemic formed by PROJECT FOR BASTARDS members Greg and Chris (also ex-THE LUMBERJACK FEEDBACK) that decided to start working back on songs the later started creating a decade before, mixing groovy and heavy riffs, Thrash Metal’s appetite for speed and Death Metal’s hungriness for rotten atmospheres.

The band’s self-titled debut, featuring none others than drummer extraordinaire Kévin PARADIS (BENIGHTED, MITHRIDATIC…) behind the kit and mesmerizing bassist Linus KLAUSENITZER (ALKALOID, ex-OBSCURA…) completing the line-up, features five heavy and punishing Thrash / Death songs with even a guest solo by DARKANE’s Christopher MALMSTRÖM on one.

It will be released on August 6 as a unique print of 500 copies on CD and, of course, digital, with a first single to be unleashed on June 18 on all streaming platforms as well as as on the late June FRENCH METAL compilation CD.


VRIESS "s/t"

/Track List

  1. Chapter I – The Fight
  2. Chapter II – The Curse
  3. Chapter III – The Reality
  4. Chapter IV – The Reborn
  5. Chapter V – The Father
  • Total running time: 17 mns

Line Up

  • Chris – Vocals
  • Grég – Guitars
  • Linus KLAUSENITZER – Bass [session]
  • Kévin PARADIS – Drums [session]



This release is sponsored by HURRICANE Entertainment