0 0.00 


No products in the cart.

Expand product search form

That Is Not Dead Which Can Eternal Lie!

Stars aligned and doom started to spread upon mankind. And while pandemic surged, the tentacles-faced beast awoke from its aeons-long silent slumber within the walls of the underwater city of R’lyeh to visit the maze of the unknown Kadath once more!

After 20 years of silence and countless unofficial reissues of their back-catalogue, CATACOMB decided it was time to spread to words of Abdul al-Hazred, writing a new chapter of the Necronomicon. Two singles got quickly released to celebrate the band’s 30th anniversary and, after a guest solo on MERCYLESS’ “The Mother of All Plagues”, a deal was quickly inked with XENOKORP for the release of a rewritten and re-recorded version of their 1993 cult demo, “In the Maze of Kadath”… and more!

This haunted new version, titled “Back to Unknown Kadath”, mastered by Patrick GUIRAUD at WSL studio (NORDJEVEL, IN THE WOODS, HIMINBJORG…), will be released on December 10, 2021 as a gorgeous 12 inches 180g Heavy Vinyl with audio on A side and screen print on B side along with a highly-limited cassette tape version.


CATACOMB Back to Unknown Kadath


  • 100 copies collector edition red vinyl
  • 200 copies black vinyl first print
  • 25 of the above red vinyls as a “Mailorder Collector Edition” bundle with: an autographed test press copy of the album, a “Back to Unknown Kadath” slipmat, a “outdoor” vinyl sticker of the artwork and a red shell cassette tape version of the album, all housed in a black cotton tote bag with red CATACOMB logo screenprint

Note: all vinyl versions come as 12 inches 180g heavy vinyl with audio on side A and screen print on side B and a 170h glossy paper insert.

Track List

  1. The Key
  2. Hallucinated Mountains
  3. Time’s Lurker
  4. Nemesis
  • Total running time: 20:00

Line Up

  • Benjamin BUSSY – Bass & Vocals
  • Anthony DERYCKE – Guitars


  • All music and lyrics by CATACOMB
  • Recorded and mixed by Anthony DERYCKE
  • Mastered by Patrick GUIRAUD at WSL studio
  • Produced by CATACOMB & XENOKORP
  • Artwork and logo update by Jayce INKORPORHATE
  • Layout by Nicolas WILLIART and Emmanuel PLISZKE
  • Executive producer: Nicolas WILLIART for XENOKORP
  • All songs published by ALIEN FORCES publishing