SKU: XKR002LP Categories: , , Tag:

DEFEATED SANITY “Prelude to the Tragedy” 12″ LP / marbled 12″ LP

13.99 14.99 


Earn up to 74 Kredits.


The item

Either 200 hand-numbered copies red vinyl with black marbles or 300 hand-numbered copies black vinyl housed in 5mm spined gatefold sleeves on full-color 350g cardboard with matte lamination with all lyrics, classic pictures collage and detailed liner notes by founding member Lille GRUBER. Includes three bonus tracks and comes specifically remastered for vinyl at CONKRETE studio (MERCYLESS, INHUME, PUTRID OFFAL…).

The album

It took Berlin-based band DEFEATED SANITY ten long years to define, shape, sharpen and release what would become their debut full-length, “Prelude to the Tragedy” but it didn’t take long after that for the band to be recognized as one of the, if not the, leading artists of the new generation of technical / brutal Death Metal scene!

Preceded by a 3-track EP by the same title in March of 2004 on Grindethic Records from UK, the album, released in November of the same year by the same label, got remastered and reissued in 2011, still through Grindethic Records, but never got a vinyl release… until now!

Carefully remastered specifically for vinyl at the Conkrete studio (ANATA, MERCYLESS, OTARGOS…) with the agreement of the band, coming with detailed liner notes by founding member Lille Gruber and with two bonus tracks, this first release of the XENOKORP Kvlt Series is not only paying homage to a release that’s one of the landmarks and blueprints of today’s technical / brutal Death Metal scene but also respectfully upgrades it to a whole new level of intensity and brutality!

Stream the album

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg