INHUME "Decomposing from Inside" [XKR010]


Get it at the XENOKORP Store


INHUME “Decomposing from Inside”

  • Release date: 2018-01-19
  • Label: XENOKORP Kvlt Series
  • Catalog #: XKR010


Swimming in a swamp of putrid offals since 1994, Netherlands’ INHUME have since then made a name for themselves with steadily releasing uncompromisingly brutal demos, EPs and splits until they caught the attention of cult French Grindcore label BONES BRIGADE records in 2000 for the release of their debut, “Decomposing from Inside“, soon followed by more splits (among which two on RELAPSE records) and two more albums (of which one through OSMOSE productions).

Eighteen years later, XENOKORP is extremely proud to unearth this cult piece of rancid rotting art to give it the vinyl embalming treatments it deserves at long last with careful vinyl remastering by practitioners of renewed CONKRETE studio (DEFEATED SANITY, MERCYLESS, PUTRID OFFAL…) and the autopsy of the INHUME story from 1994-2001 by journalist Joe DENBY of BRUTALISM.com with founding member, guitarist Ben JANSSEN (also of SKULLHOG).

Featuring past and present members of acts such ASPHYX, SINISTER, LEGION OF THE DAMNED, GOD DETHRONED and more, produced by Erwin HERMSEN of MANGLED at TONESHED studio (CIRITH GORGOR, CLITEATER, HADES ALMIGHTY…) and originally mastered by Willem STEENTJES at STONESOUND studio (MERCYFUL FATE, GOREFEST, SORTILEGE…), training their rotten material since years on European scenes and rehearsing it since more than five years with their, by then, quite rare line-up featuring two vocalists, it was pretty sure INHUME were heading for success with the release of “Decomposing from Inside“, more than 15 years ago and, even to this day, the album remains relevant in all aspects and hardly matched in terms of intensity.

Definitely a must-have for any fan of Death / Grind and this is as certain as the fact we will all be decomposing some day!


Track List

  1. Gargling Guts
  2. Squirming Parasites
  3. Human Fucking Guinea Pig
  4. Schizophrenic Pulp
  5. Unforseen Annihilation
  6. Forbidden Hunger
  7. Airplane Crash
  8. Splenetic Views
  9. Blood, Sperm, Shit
  10. Tiamat
  11. Meatcleaver
  12. Tumorhead
  13. Four Months Below
  14. Inescapable Destiny
  15. Regressive Progression
  16. The Misssing Limb
  17. Dead Man Walking
  18. Destructive Impulse
  19. Invisible Death
  20. Genital Cancer [bonus Regurgitate cover]
  21. Acid Bath [bonus Repulsion cover]
  • Total Running Time: 37:05

Line Up

  • Joost Silvrants – Vocals
  • Johan Dirkx – Vocals
  • Harold Gielen – Guitars
  • Ben Janssen – Guitars
  • Loek Peeters – Bass
  • Roel Sanders – Drums


  • 300 hand-numbered copies limited edition 12″ LP first print [XKR010LPLE]

Release Dates

  • 19-JAN-2018: Worldwide release


  • All music and lyrics by INHUME, except:
    • “Genital Cancer” by REGURGITATE
    • “Acid Bath” by REPULSION
  • Recorded and mixed by Erwin HERMSEN at TONESHED studio
  • Mastered by Willem STEENTJES at STONESOUND studio
  • Remastered for vinyl by Frédéric MOTTE at CONKRETE studio
  • Artwork and layout by INHUME
  • Executive producer: Nicolas Foubert for BONES BRIGADE records
  • Executive producer for this reissue: Nicolas Williart for XENOKORP
  • Tracks 1-19 reproduced with kind permission of ALIEN FORCES publishing
  • Reissued under official and exclusive BONES BRIGADE records licence